BREAKING: Saraki loses third LG as APC leads with over 30,000 votes

Senate President Bukola Saraki might just be on his way out of the upper legislative chamber, having lost three of the four local government areas in Kwara central senatorial district.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the results of the election in Ilorin south, Ilorin west and Asa local government areas.

In all, Ibrahimk Oloriegbe secured 72,277 while Saraki trailed with 38,919 votes, leavidng a margin of 33,358.

More to follow…