Buhari wins at Atiku’s polling unit

President Muhammadu Buahri defeated Atiku Abubakar at his polling unit in Yola, Adamawa state capital.

At Ajiya 012 unit, Yola, where Atiku voted, the All Progressives Congress (APC) secured 186 votes ahead of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) which had 157 votes.

But Atiku secured just three votes at the polling unit of the president while Buhari secured 523 votes.

Buhari also emerged victorious at the polling unit of ex-President Olusegun Obasanjo in Abeokuta, Ogun state.

Obasanjo had chosen Atiku over Buhari, advising the president to stay off politics.